Ta Da!!!

Other than some smallish issues, this turned out pretty good. The rhubarb filling was delish. My adult self was surprised at liking rhubarb since my childhood self would never touch the wild rhubarb that grew in our yard. Grating the shortbread gave the bars a lightness that I rather liked. The only problem I had was that the bottom layer of shortbread hardly cooked. It was basically raw. My family didn’t mind, but it certainly wouldn’t be presentable for guests. My only thoughts on how to fix that would be to bake the bottom layer for maybe 10-15 minutes first. Otherwise I am stumped. Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

