Pizza Rustica

 Ok. I’ll confess. I am a self-taught and not all that sophisticated cook. One thing I appreciate about the Cooking with Dorie group is that I am making things I have never even heard of, let alone made. This is one of those recipes. For starters, the finished product does not resemble any pizza that I have ever had. However, the instructions and the recipe seem so fool-proof that even I was able to make it with reasonable success. The crust is simple and the filling is easy and both are tasty. The only issue was not knowing a way to test to see if it was fully baked. My rustic was runny and I am not sure if that was because I didn’t bake it long enough or if it was because I didn’t let it cool completely before serving. In any case, my runny rustic pizza was tasty and enjoyed by all!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pizza Rustica

  1. louisawalter says:

    I can empathize. I’m not that skilled either, but am enjoying the challenge and am feeling proud of the accomplishments! Even if I see others in the TWD bake-off who are really skilled. Plus, I still haven’t been able to figure out how to post photos! Keep bakin and keep bloggin! Kristine

  2. Cher says:

    Glad it was tasty.
    I think a lot of us have learned as we go. That’s why I like groups like this – they really push me into new directions. Hang in there!
    Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

