A Sad Story…..

     Well, things haven’t gone well for me since my last post. First, I tried to upload pictures of my bread and the files were too big. Then, it got worse.  I made the chocolate tartlets.

    I did my due diligence. I read the P&Q. I watched the Julia YouTube. I absorbed all the tips. I read the recipe several times.  I bought rather expensive tartlet pans and some extravagant chocolate. It was all to no avail. My tartlets were dry and not very tasty, even the crust was disappointing 😦

   I am not yet a baker of yummy chocolate tartlets.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Sad Story…..

  1. Lola says:

    I’ve run into problems with my files being too big on some pictures. Wish I could give you some tips but I don’t know enough to help. Maybe if you try making the pics smaller? Sorry the tarts didn’t work for you. Maybe next time!

  2. Kristine says:

    Dear BakerAnne, My guess is that you have a lot more experience under your tartlet pans than you had before! Mine were dry as well, but I didn’t mind them and because pieces broke off so easily, I began to treat them as small pieces of candy and as a treat. Anyway, I am impressed that you went the extra mile to get those pans. You’ll use them again! Kristine

Leave a Reply

